Subject: [NYCGA-IWG] Spokes Council - Nov 7 - 7:30 PM - 411 Pearl St.
From: OWS Info Deck
Date: Mon, 7 Nov 2011 17:12:28 -0500
To: Accountability Transparency <hmmpoeddp@gmail.com>, Accountability Transparency <accountability@nycga.net>, Alternative Banking <alt_banking@nycga.net>, Alternative Banking <carne@carneross.com>, "Arts & Culture" <arts_culture@nycga.net>, Coaching <coachingvisionaries@gmail.com>, Comfort <comfort@nycga.net>, Comfort <comfort.occupyws@gmail.com>, Community Relations <community_relations@nycga.net>, Community Relations <modsticks@yahoo.com>, Demands <demandsows@gmail.com>, Design <ows_design@googlegroups.com>, Direct Action <direct_action@nycga.net>, Direct Action <owsdawg@gmail.com>, Education <education@nycga.net>, Education <OWSEducation@gmail.com>, "Education & Empowerment" <education_empowerment@nycga.net>, "Education & Empowerment" <empowermentandeducation@gmail.com>, "Education & Empowerment" <occupy101@gmail.com>, Education Group <owseducation@googlegroups.com>, Education Group <global-education-revolution@googlegroups.com>, Efficiency <ows.efficiency@gmail.com>, Facilitation <mappchris@yahoo.com>, Facilitation <jason.ahmadi@gmail.com>, Facilitation <facilitation.ga@gmail.com>, Global Rev Media <globalrevolutionmedia@googlegroups.com>, Facilitation <facilitation@nycga.net>, Graphic Design <design@nycga.net>, Healthcare <owshealthcare@gmail.com>, Healthcare <spamilton@gmail.com>, INFO Group <owsinformation@googlegroups.com>, Internet Group <internet_working_group@googlegroups.com>, "Jail Support/ ABC" <roarschach@riseup.net>, Kitchen <food@nycga.net>, Kitchen <occupiedkitchen@gmail.com>, "Labor Support / Outreach" <JDiSalvo@nyc.rr.com>, Library <owspeopleslibrary@gmail.com>, Media <media@nycga.net>, Media <occupywallstlibertyplaza@gmail.com>, Medics <medic@nycga.net>, Medics <owsmedics@gmail.com>, "Meditation/ Conciousness Committee" <greenbustour@gmail.com>, Occupy Needs <occupyneeds@gmail.com>, Outreach <owsoutreach@gmail.com>, pr-working-group@googlegroups.com, "S.I.S" <owsshipping@gmail.com>, Structure <owsstructure@gmail.com>, ows.legal@gmail.com, Susan Bernofsky <ows.translation@gmail.com>

http://www.nycga.net/events/event/spokes-council-2011-11-07/

Spokes Council

Date/Time
Date(s) - 7 Nov 2011
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Location
Murry Bergtraum High School

411 Pearl Street

The Spokes Council is one of two major decision-making bodies of the movement, the other being the General Assembly. The four types of decisions that the Spokes Council attend to are:

  1. Decisions related to the logistical operation of Occupy Wall Street
  2. Approval of Occupy Wall Street budgets and expenditures
  3. The addition or subtraction of Operations Groups and Caucuses to the Spokes Council
    • All Working Groups and Caucuses will be admitted to the Spokes Council that adhere to the above definitions of an Operations Group or Caucus and that agree to abide by the Principles of Solidarity adopted (as a working draft) by the GA [available at http://www.nycga.net/about/]
    • The only reason a group may be asked to leave the Spokes Council is for either repeatedly disrupting the Spokes Councilís process or for behaving in a way that seriously violates the GAís Principles of Solidarity
  4. Amendments to the functioning of the Spokes Council that do not alter the power of the GA

For help adding these events to your Google Calendar for easy viewing, saving, and printing, check out the step-by-step guide here.

--
@OWSInfo
Info Group
Skype: ows.info
< PREV INDEX SEARCH NEXT >