Subject: [NYCGA-IWG] Video - Andrew Harvey Speaks about Sacred Activism at Occupy Vancouver
From: Ted Schulman
Date: Thu, 10 Nov 2011 12:34:47 -0500
To: OWS Earth Summit <ows-earth-summit@googlegroups.com>, Harvey Newman <hl_newman@yahoo.com>, Internet Working Group <internet_working_group@googlegroups.com>, Accountability Transparency <hmmpoeddp@gmail.com>, Accountability Transparency <accountability@nycga.net>, Alternative Banking <alt_banking@nycga.net>, Alternative Banking <carne@carneross.com>, "Arts & Culture" <arts_culture@nycga.net>, Coaching <coachingvisionaries@gmail.com>, Comfort <comfort@nycga.net>, Comfort <comfort.occupyws@gmail.com>, Community Relations <community_relations@nycga.net>, Community Relations <modsticks@yahoo.com>, Demands <demandsows@gmail.com>, Design <ows_design@googlegroups.com>, Direct Action <direct_action@nycga.net>, Direct Action <owsdawg@gmail.com>, Education <education@nycga.net>, Education <OWSEducation@gmail.com>, "Education & Empowerment" <education_empowerment@nycga.net>, "Education & Empowerment" <empowermentandeducation@gmail.com>, "Education & Empowerment" <occupy101@gmail.com>, Education Group <owseducation@googlegroups.com>, Efficiency <ows.efficiency@gmail.com>, Facilitation <mappchris@yahoo.com>, Facilitation <jason.ahmadi@gmail.com>, Facilitation <facilitation.ga@gmail.com>, Global Rev Media <globalrevolutionmedia@googlegroups.com>, Facilitation <facilitation@nycga.net>, Graphic Design <design@nycga.net>, Healthcare <owshealthcare@gmail.com>, Healthcare <spamilton@gmail.com>, INFO Group <owsinformation@googlegroups.com>, "Jail Support/ ABC" <roarschach@riseup.net>, Kitchen <food@nycga.net>, Kitchen <occupiedkitchen@gmail.com>, "Labor Support / Outreach" <JDiSalvo@nyc.rr.com>, Library <owspeopleslibrary@gmail.com>, Media <media@nycga.net>, Media <occupywallstlibertyplaza@gmail.com>, Medics <medic@nycga.net>, Medics <owsmedics@gmail.com>, "Meditation/ Conciousness Committee" <greenbustour@gmail.com>, Occupy Needs <occupyneeds@gmail.com>, Outreach <owsoutreach@gmail.com>, pr-working-group@googlegroups.com, "S.I.S" <owsshipping@gmail.com>, Structure <owsstructure@gmail.com>, ows.legal@gmail.com, Susan Bernofsky <ows.translation@gmail.com>

Hi all,

I just came across this, Andrew Harvey is one of my favorite people, Harvey Newman and I met Andrew 2 years ago at the UN. This meeting lead Harvey and I to form Transformative Communities later that day.

Andrew Harvey poet, mystic and Rumi master is the founder of the Institute of Sacred Actvism http://www.andrewharvey.net/ - here is Andrew at Occupy Vancouver: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7hBSTzLWM8A

Enjoy,
Ted
< PREV INDEX SEARCH NEXT >