Subject: [NYCGA-IWG] Action Tomorrow: Global Youth Leaders invite Mayor Bloomberg to the 2012 UN Earth Summit
From: Ted Schulman
Date: Mon, 14 Nov 2011 13:48:55 -0500
To: OWS Earth Summit <ows-earth-summit@googlegroups.com>, Internet Working Group <internet_working_group@googlegroups.com>, Accountability Transparency <hmmpoeddp@gmail.com>, Accountability Transparency <accountability@nycga.net>, Alternative Banking <alt_banking@nycga.net>, Alternative Banking <carne@carneross.com>, "Arts & Culture" <arts_culture@nycga.net>, Coaching <coachingvisionaries@gmail.com>, Comfort <comfort@nycga.net>, Comfort <comfort.occupyws@gmail.com>, Community Relations <community_relations@nycga.net>, Community Relations <modsticks@yahoo.com>, Demands <demandsows@gmail.com>, Design <ows_design@googlegroups.com>, Direct Action <direct_action@nycga.net>, Direct Action <owsdawg@gmail.com>, Education <education@nycga.net>, Education <OWSEducation@gmail.com>, "Education & Empowerment" <education_empowerment@nycga.net>, "Education & Empowerment" <empowermentandeducation@gmail.com>, "Education & Empowerment" <occupy101@gmail.com>, Education Group <owseducation@googlegroups.com>, Efficiency <ows.efficiency@gmail.com>, Facilitation <mappchris@yahoo.com>, Facilitation <jason.ahmadi@gmail.com>, Facilitation <facilitation.ga@gmail.com>, Global Rev Media <globalrevolutionmedia@googlegroups.com>, Facilitation <facilitation@nycga.net>, Graphic Design <design@nycga.net>, Healthcare <owshealthcare@gmail.com>, Healthcare <spamilton@gmail.com>, INFO Group <owsinformation@googlegroups.com>, "Jail Support/ ABC" <roarschach@riseup.net>, Kitchen <food@nycga.net>, Kitchen <occupiedkitchen@gmail.com>, "Labor Support / Outreach" <JDiSalvo@nyc.rr.com>, Library <owspeopleslibrary@gmail.com>, Media <media@nycga.net>, Media <occupywallstlibertyplaza@gmail.com>, Medics <medic@nycga.net>, Medics <owsmedics@gmail.com>, "Meditation/ Conciousness Committee" <greenbustour@gmail.com>, Occupy Needs <occupyneeds@gmail.com>, Outreach <owsoutreach@gmail.com>, pr-working-group@googlegroups.com, "S.I.S" <owsshipping@gmail.com>, Structure <owsstructure@gmail.com>, ows.legal@gmail.com, Susan Bernofsky <ows.translation@gmail.com>, mobilizeus-ows@googlegroups.com

Hi all,

The Earth Summit Workgroup of the NYCGA would like to invite you to join us tomorrow (Tuesday, November 15th) for a Rio+20 action!  We hope you can come and spread the word to others.


Global Youth Leaders invite Mayor Bloomberg

to the 2012 UN Earth Summit


WHAT:
 Media Conference – following a presentation at the Untied Nations, global youth leaders from 15 countries will present Mayor Bloomberg with an invitation to the upcoming United Nations Conference on Sustainable Development. Recognizing Mayor Bloomberg’s leadership in the global fight against climate change, global youth are asking him to set a precedent for other world leaders to attend.

"We await you with open arms to join us in Brazil and follow us in making the Earth Summit a tipping point in our shared fight for the future.” Livia Achcar, Youth activist, Brazil

WHEN:  Tuesday November 15 @ 5:00 – 6:00pm
WHO:
Livia Achcar & Jessica Sabatini, Youth leaders from Brazil
Ravi Theja, CLeaIN, India

Wen Jie Zhang, China Youth Climate Action Network, China
Princess Ella Tamufor , Sustain Nigeria
Brittany Arboleda & Maya Faison, Global Kids leaders and NYC high school students
David Woollcombe, President, Peace Child International

WHERE:  New York City Hall, 250 Broadway NY, NY
Event Organizers: 
.



Security check-point – Please bring a valid ID

MEDIA CONTACTS:

MEDIA ADVISORY


Road to Rio+20 is the global youth mobilization initiative towards the United Nations Earth Summit in Rio, Brazil in 2012. www.roadtorioplus20.org. It is organized by Peace Child International, www.peacechild.org.




< PREV INDEX SEARCH NEXT >