Subject: [GlobalRevolutionMedia] Fwd: Business Continuity Management Update: Occupy Wall Street - Day of Action
From: OWS Info Deck
Date: Wed, 16 Nov 2011 21:23:33 -0500
To: "Accountability & Transparency" <accountability@nycga.net>, Alternative Banking <alt_banking@nycga.net>, Alternative Economy <alt_economics@nycga.net>, Architecture <occupy@superfront.org>, "Arts & Culture" <arts_culture@nycga.net>, Coaching <coachingvisionaries@gmail.com>, Coaching <ows.coaching@gmail.com>, Comfort <comfort.occupyws@gmail.com>, Community Relations <community_relations@nycga.net>, Community Relations <OWSCommunityAffairs@gmail.com>, Demands <demandsows@gmail.com>, Design <ows_design@googlegroups.com>, Direct Action <direct_action@nycga.net>, Direct Action <owsdawg@gmail.com>, Education <education@nycga.net>, Education <OWSEducation@gmail.com>, "Education & Empowerment" <education_empowerment@nycga.net>, "Education & Empowerment" <occupy101@gmail.com>, Education Group <global-education-revolution@googlegroups.com>, Education Group <owseducation@googlegroups.com>, Efficiency <ows.efficiency@gmail.com>, Facilitation <facilitation.ga@gmail.com>, Finance <finance@nycga.net>, Global Rev Media <globalrevolutionmedia@googlegroups.com>, Graphic Design <design@nycga.net>, Healthcare <owshealthcare@gmail.com>, Internet Group <internet@nycga.net>, Kitchen <occupiedkitchen@gmail.com>, Legal <ows.legal@gmail.com>, Library <owspeopleslibrary@gmail.com>, Media <media@nycga.net>, Medics <medic@nycga.net>, "Meditation/ Conciousness Committee" <greenbustour@gmail.com>, Occupy Central Park <occupycentralpark@gmail.com>, Occupy Needs <occupyneeds@gmail.com>, Open Forum <owsopenforum@gmail.com>, Outreach <owsoutreach@gmail.com>, "S.I.S" <owsshipping@gmail.com>, Structure <owsstructure@gmail.com>, Sustainability <owssustainability@gmail.com>, WOW Women Occupying WS <women-occupying-wall-st@googlegroups.com>

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Karanjasan
Date: Wed, Nov 16, 2011 at 8:23 PM
Subject: {OWS Info Group} Fwd: Business Continuity Management Update: Occupy Wall Street - Day of Action
To: Ows Pr Group Email <pr-working-group@googlegroups.com>, People of Color Working Group <POC-working-group@googlegroups.com>, Info OWS <owsinformation@googlegroups.com>, POC Organizers <people-of-color-working-group@googlegroups.com>

FYI - Morgan Stanley advisory - we must be doing something right!!


From: 
Sent: Wednesday, November 16, 2011 4:40 PM
To: 
Subject: Business Continuity Management Update: Occupy Wall Street - Day of Action


 
 
 
BUSINESS CONTINUITY MANAGEMENT
 
MS Logo
 
 
Update
 
 
Occupy Wall Street - Day of Action
 
 
 
FOR INTERNAL USE ONLY - NOT FOR REDISTRIBUTION  
 
 
 
 
Authorities are reporting that the Occupy Wall Street Movement has planned a “Day of Action” on Thursday, November 17 in Manhattan .  This is expected to include:
 
·         A 7 a.m. event in Liberty Square Park that will attempt to shutdown Wall Street
·         A 3 p.m. event that will gather at several subway hubs
·         A 5 p.m. event that will gather at Foley Square and will attempt to shut down bridges, streets and public transportation
 
The NYC Office of Emergency Management has indicated that the NYPD will be closely monitoring all activity and will ensure no impact to Wall Street and transportation operations.  Despite this activity, they do not see it as a major threat to business operations and are recommending business as usual.
 
We will continue to monitor the situation and provide updates as appropriate.  Employees are reminded to contact the Corporate Security Command Center at 212.761.1111 should they have questions or require any assistance.
 
  
Managing Director - Global Business Continuity Management
Morgan Stanley
1633 Broadway
New York, NY 10019

212.537.1045 (office)
 
 

NOTICE: Morgan Stanley is not acting as a municipal advisor and the opinions or views contained herein are not intended to be, and do not constitute, advice within the meaning of Section 975 of the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act. If you have received this communication in error, please destroy all electronic and paper copies and notify the sender immediately. Mistransmission is not intended to waive confidentiality or privilege. Morgan Stanley reserves the right, to the extent permitted under applicable law, to monitor electronic communications. This message is subject to terms available at the following link: http://www.morganstanley.com/disclaimers. If you cannot access these links, please notify us by reply message and we will send the contents to you. By messaging with Morgan Stanley you consent to the foregoing.
< PREV INDEX SEARCH NEXT >