From:   Justin Wedes <jwedes@gmail.com>
Sent time:   Thursday, October 27, 2011 9:43:05 AM
To:   Justin Wedes <jwedes@gmail.com>
Cc:   pr-working-group@googlegroups.com; globalrevolutionmedia@googlegroups.com; 917-arts-and-culture@googlegroups.com; drew@kernandlead.com; owsinfodeck@gmail.com; wintersiroco@gmail.com; llw282@nyu.edu; graygardens11@gmail.com; modsticks@yahoo.com Riley <modsticks@yahoo.com>; julienrharrison@gmail.com; dilingual@gmail.com; ted@transcoms.com; max.hodes@gmail.com Hodes <max.hodes@gmail.com>; eranvega@hotmail.com Vega <eranvega@hotmail.com>; drdobbs1@gmail.com Dobbs <drdobbs1@gmail.com>; occupythehood@gmail.com; gossridah@aol.com; prince.darnell@gmail.com; sam2454@gmail.com; tashyla@yahoo.de; ecolake@gmail.com; nvcsuzanne@gmail.com sutton <nvcsuzanne@gmail.com>; ted@tedschulman.com Schulman <ted@tedschulman.com>; accountability@nycga.net; hmmpoeddp@gmail.com; carne@carneross.com; arts_culture@nycga.net; comradesbooking@gmail.com; coachingvisionaries@gmail.com; comfort@nycga.net; comfort.occupyws@gmail.com; community_relations@nycga.net; direct_action@nycga.net; owsdawg@gmail.com; ows.efficiency@gmail.com; education_empowerment@nycga.net; empowermentandeducation@gmail.com; owseswg@gmail.com; facilitation@nycga.net; mappchris@yahoo.com; eric@bfd.com; design@nycga.net; owshealthcare@gmail.com; info@nycga.net; internet@nycga.cc; JDiSalvo@nyc.rr.com DiSalvo <JDiSalvo@nyc.rr.com>; roarschach@riseup.net; occupywallstlibertyplaza@gmail.com; owsmedics@gmail.com; owsminutes@gmail.com Minutes <owsminutes@gmail.com>; owspeopleslibrary@gmail.com; OWSthinktank@gmail.com; opensource@nycga.cc; owsoutreach@gmail.com; Printactual@gmail.com; thedesimone@gmail.com; owsenespanol@gmail.com; charles.a.petersea@gmail.com; press@occupywallst.org; saferspacesows@gmail.com; Dilingal@gmail.com; sanitation@nycga.net; security@nycga.net; burke.art@gmail.com; owsshipping@gmail.com; info@smallbizhiresbigbizfires.org; speakeasy@nycga.net; OWSsustainability@gmail.com; scr33name@gmail.com; yotam.marom@gmail.com; isham.christie@gmail.com; brooklynwala@gmail.com; Nelini Stamp <neliniwfp@gmail.com>; Michael Oman-Reagan <omanreagan@gmail.com>; Lopi <artist.proof@gmail.com>; Antonio Serna <antonio@muserna.org>; Cody Moore <aiprojectx@gmail.com>; benjamin reynoso <benreynoso@gmail.com>; coldmtn Shan <coldmtn@gmail.com>; Dan Zetah <danzetah@gmail.com>; Naomi Less <naomiless@gmail.com>; Jason Ahmadi <jason.ahmadi@gmail.com>; Kira Annika <kira.annika@gmail.com>; Sandra Nurse <sandra.marie.nurse@gmail.com>; to Max Berger <maxberger@mac.com>; cc J. M. Smucker <jms@beyondthechoir.org>; daniel mcnair scott <danscott@riseup.net>; Amin Husain <amin.husain@gmail.com>; Michael Premo <m.premo@gmail.com>; Brooke Lehman <brookelehmannyc@gmail.com>; OWS Community Relations <ows-communityrelations@googlegroups.com>; RADIO RAHIM <rodneydeas7@aol.com>; Stefanie Siegel <stefaniesiegel@aol.com>; Kelley Wolcott <misskellz@gmail.com>; Sep17 Listserv <september17@googlegroups.com>
Subject:   [september17discuss] From OWS to OccupyDetroit
 

Hello all,

 

I'm planning a ride out to Occupy Detroit this weekend with some @OccupyTheHood folks, and I wanted to reach out to all the working groups that may be interested in sending a small care package to this young, but strong, occupation.

 

For example, if media has some extra batteries or tripods, or Food has some non-perishables, or sanitation has some warm clothing.

 

The plan right now is to rent a van Friday afternoon at around 2pm to take 6-8 people, and 3 spots are already taken. We will return to NYC Monday evening. If you are interested in coming, please reply to me offline!

 

One thing we could definitely use is a small film crew to document the trip! Or a caring benefactor to help pay for the drive :)

 

In solidarity,

 

Justin Wedes

 

< PREV INDEX SEARCH NEXT >