From:   Matthew Bralow <mbralow@gmail.com>
Sent time:   Friday, September 16, 2011 12:15:22 AM
To:   september17@googlegroups.com
Subject:   Re: [september17discuss] Open Economy Forum at Occupy Wall St.
 

actually here are all 4 parts to korten presentation at greenfest this

past august...

 

David Korten - GreenFest (1) - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iD0HkmUnFGU

(2) - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lR8jBX0Mlxs

(3) - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lmdBCjXLBj4

(4) - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YqQMl8zfxLc

 

On Fri, Sep 16, 2011 at 1:41 AM, Matthew Bralow <mbralow@gmail.com> wrote:

> vicente & michael, here are the people i recommend for the economy

> forum... besides david, does anyone have direct contact with any of

> these other people? can people watch these videos and provide input?

>

> ***** David Korten - tinyurl.com/agendaforaneweconomy ,

> tinyurl.com/davidkorten2 ****

> **** Ellen Brown - tinyurl.com/ellenbrown2 *****

> *** Joseph Stiglitz - tinyurl.com/stiglitz1 ***

> Richard Wolff - tinyurl.com/richardwolffdebtceiling

> Jeff Madrick - tinyurl.com/jeffmadrickdebtceiling

> Robert Reich - tinyurl.com/robertreich2

> David Graeber - tinyurl.com/uncutnyc2

>

> Knowledgeable people who can teach about alternative local currencies...

>

> *** Francis Ayley - tinyurl.com/francisayley1 ***

> *** Paul Glover - http://www.paulglover.org/ ***

> Stephen Burke - tinyurl.com/stephenburke1 , tinyurl.com/ithacahours1

>

> also, this is a funny informational cartoon if we can screen this somehow....

>

> The American Dream - tinyurl.com/endthefedcartoon

>

> On Fri, Sep 16, 2011 at 12:47 AM, Luis Moreno-Caballud

> <morenocaballud@yahoo.es> wrote:

>> This is really great, Vicente!

>>

>> On Sep 16, 2011, at 12:41 AM, Vicente Rubio wrote:

>>

>>> Hi all,

>>>

>>> here is an outline for the Open Economy Forum at Occupy Wall St:

>>>

>>> Time: 1pm-3pm

>>> Place: Bowling Green, right at the entrance of the National Museum of

>>> the American Indian.

>>>

>>> According to what we have received until now, there will be 5

>>> presentations. Presenters will have to introduce one issue (max. 10

>>> min). After the presentations, debate will be open to interventions in

>>> the audience.

>>>

>>> Michael Abouzelof - Transnational Capitalist Class

>>> Diane Sare - Glass-Steagall and the American system of credit

>>> Justin Wedes -  Tax havens

>>> Christopher Rude - Capitalist production and finance: the difference

>>> between interest-bearing and fictitious capital

>>> David Graeber - Debt?

>>>

>>> Given the time constrictions, and to allow greater interaction with

>>> the audience, we suggest to keep the presentations focused on

>>> explaining a certain economic mechanism, and not so much in proving a

>>> point.

>>>

>>> If someone wants to join and do presentations on other points, please

>>> let us know.

>>>

>>> See you soon at WallSt!

>>>

>>> Vicente.

>>

>>

>

< PREV INDEX SEARCH NEXT >